2012 Award Winners

Women's College Athlete of the Year Award Winner University of Cincinnati

Missy Harpenau

Women's High School Athlete of the Year Award Winner Notre Dame Academy

Caitlyn Forman

Finalists for Overall College Sportswoman of the Year

Jasmine Cotten of the University of Cincinnati’s track team.

Missy Harpenau of the University of Cincinnati’s volleyball team. 

Amanda Mason of Northern Kentucky University’s soccer team. 

Casse Mogan of Northern Kentucky University’s basketball team.

Courtney Osborn of Miami University’s basketball team.

Jessica Simpson of Miami University’s softball team.

Finalists for Overall High School Sportswoman of the Year

Hayley Stegemiller of Lebanon High School’s track and field team.  

Sydney Moss of Boone County High School’s basketball team.

Carly Scheper of Notre Dame Academy’s diving team.

Caitlyn Forman of Notre Dame Academy’s swimming team.

Megan Tenhundfeld of Ursuline Academy’s golf team.

Mehvish Safdar of Ursuline Academy’s tennis team.   

Chandler Clark of Notre Dame Academy’s soccer team.

Michelle Strizak of Mt. Notre Dame High School’s volleyball team. 

Claudia Saunders of Princeton High School’s cross country team. 

Madyson Moran of Holy Cross High School’s softball team. 

Other Awards

The Lifetime Service Award will go to Karen L. Womack, former Assistant Athletic Director at Miami University.

High School Coach of the Year is Sara McSorley, the soccer coach at Notre Dame Academy.

The Wilma Rudolph Courage Award goes to Amber Gray of Xavier University. 

College Coach of the Year is Susan Seaton, track and field coach at the University of Cincinnati.

Senior Sportswoman of the Year Award goes to Jan Worley, who plays softball with the Ohio Cardinals.

Sarah-Christin Mueller of Miami University will receive the Jean Dowell Scholarship for Leadership.

Theresa Hirschauer, Athletic Director and Head of the Middle School at Cincinnati Country Day School, will receive the Mary Jo Huismann Administrator of the Year award.

Total Quality Logistics will receive the Women’s Sports Business Award.